Network Security Analyst (NSE 5)

The Network Security Analyst designation recognizes your ability to implement network security management and analytics using Fortinet security devices.

To obtain certification, you must pass a minimum of any two Fortinet NSE 5 exams. NSE 5 certification is valid for two years from the date of completion.


You must successfully pass a minimum of any two Fortinet NSE 5 certification exams:

  • Fortinet NSE 5 - FortiAnalyzer
  • Fortinet NSE 5 - FortiClient EMS
  • Fortinet NSE 5 - FortiEDR
  • Fortinet NSE 5 - FortiManager
  • Fortinet NSE 5 - FortiSIEM

To prepare for the certification exams, we recommend that you take the corresponding NSE 5 product courses. The courses are optional.