We are happy to advise you!
+386 1 320 78 80     Contact

Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO)


Course Overview

EC-Council’s CCISO Program has certified leading information security professionals around the world. A core group of high-level information security executives, the CCISO Advisory Board, contributed by forming the foundation of the program and outlining the content that would be covered by the exam, body of knowledge, and training. Some members of the Board contributed as authors, others as exam writers, others as quality assurance checks, and still others as trainers. Each segment of the program was developed with the aspiring CISO in mind and looks to transfer the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the areas that are most critical in the development and maintenance of a successful information security program.

Who should attend

This course is designed for the aspiring or sitting upper-level manager striving to advance his or her career by learning to apply their existing deep technical knowledge to business problems.


Candidates interested in earning the C|CISO Certification must qualify via ECCouncil’s Exam Eligibility application before sitting for the C|CISO Exam. Only students with at least five years of experience in three of the five domains are permitted to sit for the C|CISO Exam. Any student who does not qualify to sit for the exam or who does not fill out the application will be permitted to take the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam and earn that certification. EISMs may then apply for the CCISO Exam once they have achieved the required years of experience.

Course Content

The program focuses on five domains to bring together all the components required for a C-Level position. It combines governance, security risk management, controls, audit management, security program management and operations, information-security core concepts, and strategic planning, finance, and vendor management––skills that are vital to leading a highly successful information security program.

The five domains were mapped in alignment to the NICE Cybersecurity Workforce Framework (NCWF), a national resource that categorizes and describes cybersecurity work, listing common sets of duties and skills needed to perform specific tasks.

The framework consists of seven highly important categories; one of which is “Oversight and Development” and deals with leadership, management, direction, and advocacy. It was upon these requirements that the CCISO program was created, with skill development courses in legal advice and advocacy, strategic planning and policy development, Information Systems Security Operations (ISSO), and Security Program Management (CISO) being 95% related to the NCWF.

Classroom Training
Modality: C

Duration 5 days

Currently there are no training dates scheduled for this course.

X Contact Contact